Testimonials & Reviews

Read or Leave a Review

Only wish I had come to this office sooner!!

After suffering for way too long from monthly labor-like pains, I decided to see Dr. Wortman. From the moment I stepped into his office, I knew I was in the right place. After evaluation, Dr. Wortman took an unbelievable amount of time to sit down with me (as he does at each and every visit) and explain how the uterine ablation which I had undergone 3-1/2 years prior had failed causing the excruciating pain that I was experiencing. I decided to undergo an endomyometrial resection, and it was one of the best decisions that I have ever made. The fact that this surgery was able to be performed in Dr. Wortman’s office made for a much less stressful experience. I can’t say enough about the warm, compassionate care which I have received from every single staff member at every visit. I am thrilled to say that I have been completely pain-free since my procedure due to the knowledge and expertise of Dr. Wortman which are second to none. Even though I live almost 2-1/2 hours away, I have decided to continue my routine gynecologic care at this amazing facility!

— May 14th, 2019

Compassionate & Competent Care that follows the patient from the first appointment, to surgery and through to the follow up appointment. Dr. Wortman’s medical practice is a fine example of how healthcare can and should be.

I highly recommend Dr. Morris Wortman, M.D. Other than marrying my husband and having my children, choosing to have the endomyometrial resection and simultaneous removal of multiple fibroids and polyps, is the best decision I have made for myself. After years of debilitating menstrual bleeding, my gynecologist had recommended an ablation and a D&C. We do not have health insurance. The unaffordability of the procedure, led me to do research to find out if the cost of having an ablation done out of state would be cheaper. That research led me to The Center for Menstrual Disorders, where I learned that there was another surgical option other than an ablation: one with better outcomes. After reviewing the information on the CMDRC website, and talking with other women who have experienced ablation failures, I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Wortman to inquire to see if I might be a candidate for the endomyometrial resection surgery. I value the time that Dr. Wortman spent with me and my husband during the consultation: explaining both the benefits and risk of the surgery and answering the questions that we had. That time and interaction, helped me make an informed decision to have the surgery. It was a big commitment on my part to travel to Rochester, NY. for the surgery. I had to withdrew the money from my retirement account to pay for it (it was 1/3 of the cost of having the ablation and D&C), and our commute was 600 miles, each way. I considered it an investment in restoring my health. It was 100% worth it. Dr. Wortman (and his team) are professional, knowledgeable, competent and skilled. It is easy to see the meaning they have found in their profession, and their dedication in helping women. The caring hearts and compassion follow the patient from the very first appointment, to surgery and through to the follow up appointment. Each interaction ends with, “If you need us, we are just a phone call or email away.” Dr. Wortman’s medical practice is a fine example of how healthcare can and should be.

— April 30th, 2019

Peace of mind

Dr . Wortman took the time to answer all my questions and explained everything very well. He put my mind at ease. His office staff , especially his nurses, are the best. Thank you Dr. Wortman.

— April 25th, 2019

A-PLUS, PLUS!

Dr. Wortman and his entire staff could not have been more welcoming and sensitive to my health issues and concerns. After suffering for many years, i have just returned from treatment with Dr. Wortman and could not be happier! From the moment you check in for your consult, until the minute you leave after your post-op follow up visit you feel so at home and so well cared for and that you are in the best hands. His follow up phone calls and emails from he and his staff really make you understand just how much they care about their patients. A-Plus Plus!! Cant thank them enough 🙂

— April 15th, 2019

Life changing

For the past 15 years my periods were extremely heavy. I found myself soaking thru super tampons and overnight pads every 2 hours. Other doctor tried different medications and nothing worked. I was referred to Dr. Wortman by my Ob/gynecologist. Dr. Wortman was very attentive and thorough. He diagnosed my issue and recommended I have EMR performed. The procedure was done in the office. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My periods now last about 2 days and I barely have any bleeding. Im so thankful to Dr. Wortman for changing my life.

— March 25th, 2019

“He fixed me!”

When I met with Dr. Wortman because of particularly abnormal vaginal bleeding, the first thing he said when he examined me was, “we need to fix you”. He was more than right and followed through on his promise to me! I can’t say enough about his vast knowledge and immediately recognizing that in my case, traditional procedures were not going to be the answer. I have a laundry list of medical issues and knowing my risk factors, Dr. Wortman was convinced a hysterectomy was not the option for me. Dr. Wortman’s is transparent when working with his patients. I actually sat in his office while he discussed on the phone my “case” with my other doctors. I was present when he dictated my diagnosis and plan for surgery, etc. He made sure I was involved in the whole process, which no one does these days! He spends the time with you that you deserve as a patient. I am very pleased with the service provided by Dr. Wortman and his exceptional team. I would highly recommended the Center for Menstrual Disorders to anyone having menstrual issues. Thank you to Dr. Wortman and his team!

— February 20th, 2019

Excellent staff

I came from out of state for a reoperative hysteroscopy. From the first phone call with Marcia, to meeting with Dr. Wortman and his staff, I knew I made the right decision. The entire staff was personable, professional, compassionate, and overall an excellent team! I am so thankful for the opportunity of being under the care of this amazing staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Wortman and his team to any woman looking for relief from a failed ablation!

— February 13th, 2019

Alleviates the fear and brings a smile to my face!

Every woman knows that some of our least favorite days are our annual GYN and our annual mammogram. Thanks to Dr. Wortman, I now only have one medical appointment a year that I dread! I did not join the patient list at Dr. Wortman’s office over 10 years ago because I had any issues – just because he was strongly recommended by my PCP after I was having a “personality conflict” with my former GYN. I was not interested in having children for a number of reasons, and Dr. Wortman supports that decision. No worries! But, then in the spring 2018, I developed a large number of polyps in my uterus, some of which were substantial. Of course my mind immediately ran to “cancer” – “I’m going to need a hysterectomy” – and worse! I was a mess, and so was my husband. Dr. Wortman recommended and carried out a few procedures to remove the polyps and take preventative measures, and at every step, we talked through things. I was never talked AT. Amazing for such a high caliber physician! I do not believe that I could have been in better hands any where in the world than I was in Dr. Wortman’s office. He alleviated all of my fears, and met my “control freak” nature with understanding and respect. He truly treats his patients as equal players in their health care. This is a rare find! I found out just this week that I am still clear of polyps 6 months after the last procedure, and the tears shed in my car after this appointment were purely happy tears! All thanks to Dr. Wortman! Dr. Wortman is the best kept secret in Rochester medicine. I fear what happens when he retires … so I forbid it! And ladies – don’t flood the appointment book now so that I cannot get in!

— February 2nd, 2019

Compassionate Excellence

I have been a patient at this office for quite a few years. Be it for routine physicals, surgery, or urgent medical needs, I am always met with the same compassionate excellence. Their individualized care and treatment is beyond other physicians offices. They genuanly care about each patient. I have, and will continue to regiment Dr. Wortman and his staff to family, friends and anyone in need of care. Thank you hardly seems enough for all you do.

— January 16th, 2019

Fantastic experience

The surgery that Dr.Wortman performed changed my life on a monthly basis. I no longer have a fear of “accidents”. The surgery was easy and a few hours of recovery time.. the staff was wonderful and knowledgeable and make you feel at ease. I would recommend it to any woman who was having menstrual problems.

— December 10th, 2018

Excellent, compassionate care

Dr. Wortman performed for me, a reoperative hysteroscopy after a late term endometrial ablation failure. From the minute I walked in the door I knew I was in the right place. The staff are very professional. The environment is pleasant. Dr. Wortman takes the time to meet with you before and after all examinations. He is very thorough and explains everything clearly. The day of my procedure the staff was excellent. They took extra time with me and I felt like I was the only patient there. I am so pleased with the care I received. And, I am pleased with the outcomes. I would recommend Dr. Wortman and his team to anyone!

— December 4th, 2018

Great doctor and staff

I came from out-of-state to see Dr. Wortman. My experience with him and his staff, both before, during and after my surgery was exemplary. His staff is caring, knowledgeable and efficient. Dr. Wortman is an expert in his field and a brilliant doctor. If you call the office with a question for him, the staff will see if he is available to talk to you at that time. If you have dealt with any other doctors, I’m sure you realize that this is rare for any doctor. He cares and does his best to treat every patient as an individual instead of a number. I can’t say enough good things about him and his staff.

— November 18th, 2018